fbpx

Privacy Policy

感谢您选择Flickpost!您的信任对我们极为重要,我们致力于保护并保障您在使用和浏览Flickpost网站时收集的所有个人信息的安全性和隐私性。本隐私政策描述了我们的数据保护实践,以确保符合法律和法规要求,我们将您的数据隐私置于所有之上,我们将持续不断地维护您的数据隐私。

访问或使用Flickpost网站即表示您理解并同意遵守这些条款并受其约束。本隐私政策包含以下信息:(a)使用任何Flickpost服务时收集的个人信息; (b)如何收集您的信息;(c)如何使用该信息; (d)我们在保护所收集信息方面的努力和最佳做法。

Last Updated: April 17, 2019  

1. 我们收集的信息

1.1 您向我们提供的信息

一般来说,收集的信息分为三类:

1.1.1 使用Flickpost服务的必要信息

当您选择使用我们的服务时,我们会要求您提供以下信息。这些信息对于充分履行我们对您的义务至关重要。如果没有这些信息,我们将无法提供服务。

(a) 帐户信息

当您首次register or 注册 Flickpost帐户时,我们需要您的名字、姓氏、电子邮件地址等特定信息。

(b) 验证信息

为了防止创建多个或重复的帐户,我们要求新注册用户在注册时输入六位数的OTP(一次性密码)以完成电话验证。

(c) 付款信息

为了方便处理我们的服务付款(例如预订货运),并根据您选择的付款方式,我们可能需要某些财务信息,例如:借记卡/信用卡信息、PayPal帐户详细信息等。

(d) 托运人和收件人的详细信息

由于我们的业务性质,必须提供准确的托运人(寄件人或发件人)信息,包括但不限于寄件人和收货人的正确地址详情、联系电话等。此类信息将使我们能够有效地履行我们的职责,例如及时交付或发送您的包裹,并确保在出现任何不可预见的情况时进行有效沟通(例如:海关相关问题)。

1.1.2 您选择向我们提供的信息  

为了获得更好的整体用户体验,您可以自行决定向我们提供其他信息,例如:

(a) 补充资料

构成您Flickpost个人资料的其他信息,例如性别、首选语言、头像、其他联系人号码等。这些信息不会公开显示给其他人。

(b) 地址簿

为方便起见,Flickpost允许您保存寄件人和收件人地址(国家、州、城市、邮政编码、街道地址)和联系信息,以便更快发货。

(c) 身份验证

在法律法规要求的情况下,我们可以通过您向我们提供的由政府颁发的照片身份证件,如身份证、护照、驾驶执照或适用法律允许的其他验证文件,以确认您的身份。

(d) 其他信息

您也可以选择导入现有的Gmail联系人或手动输入联系人信息以获取Flickpost网站的某些功能,例如邀请他们通过我们的推荐计划使用Flickpost。其他信息还包括您在填写表格、在Flickpost信息中心更新、编辑或添加信息、回复调查(如有),参与促销活动,与我们的客户服务团队沟通、与我们分享您的经验或使用我们网站中的任何其他功能时,您选择提供给我们的信息。

1.1.3 使用Flickpost预订系统时自动收集的信息

鉴于我们对促进和改进Flickpost网站某些功能的合法兴趣,我们将自动收集有关您使用的服务以及如何使用这些服务的某些信息。这些信息对我们履行对您的职责以及法律义务非常重要。

(a) 使用信息

我们收集有关您与Flickpost网站交互的信息,例如您查看的页面或内容,您的装运预订,以及通过您的用户信息中心执行的任何其他操作。

(b) Cookie和类似技术

当您使用我们的网站或电子邮件通信时,我们可能会使用cookie及其他类似技术。某些信息可以通过cookie、像素,浏览器分析工具、服务器日志、网络信标或移动标识符自动收集。此类信息主要是不可识别信息,且不参考您的任何个人信息。例如,收集一些可用于分析网络流量模式,以及优化整体用户体验的信息。

(c) 像素和SDKs

Facebook等第三方可能会使用Cookie和其他存储技术从我们及互联网上的其他地方接收信息,以提供与分析相关的信息及有针对性的广告服务。

(d) 付款交易信息

我们会收集与您的付款交易相关的详细信息,例如付款方式、交易日期和时间、交易金额、货币类型、结算明细、信用卡到期日期、PayPal地址等,以便对在线付款进行充分处理。

 

1.2 从第三方收集的信息

当您同意将Flickpost帐户链接或连接到第三方网站或平台时,Flickpost可能会收到其他第三方提供的有关您的信息。Flickpost不控制或管理第三方如何提供或处理您的个人信息。如果您对第三方向我们披露您的个人数据有任何疑问,请直接与相关第三方联系。

(a) 社交媒体和其他第三方服务

当您将Flickpost帐户链接或连接到Facebook、微信、谷歌等第三方时,即表示您同意我们接收第三方可能向我们提供的信息,例如您的个人资料信息和朋友列表。此类信息可能会有所不同,并由第三方管理, Flickpost无权控制,且将被视为您接受第三方隐私政策的授权。

(b) 推荐

如果您受邀加入Flickpost,向您发出邀请的人可能已提供了您的个人信息,例如您的电子邮件地址。

(c) 其他来源

在法律允许的范围内,Flickpost可能会收到有关您的其他信息,包括但不限于人口统计信息、与欺诈检测和安全措施相关的数据,以及第三方服务提供商和我们持有的您的现有信息。例如,在尽最大努力确保合规性时,第三方服务提供商可在必要时向我们提供欺诈警告、风险评估和背景调查结果(在需要时将征得您的同意)、身份验证服务等。有关您在我们网站内外的活动的其他信息,例如您在我们合作伙伴平台上的体验和互动,这些信息也可能会提供给我们。

 

2. 我们如何使用收集的信息

收集的信息主要用于:(a)改进和增强Flickpost网站的功能; (b)创造和维护安全可靠的环境; (c)促销和营销目的。

2.1 改进和增强Flickpost网站

我们可以利用、存储和处理个人信息,以改进和增强Flickpost网站,其范围如下:

(a) 使您能够访问和使用Flickpost网站; 

(b) 使您能够跟踪您的货运状况;

(c) 优化您的用户体验;

(d) 向您发送订单更新、安全警报和帐户通知;

(e) 允许您为丢失、遗失或损坏的包裹在线提交保险索赔;

(f) 如果您向我们提供被邀者的联系信息,可促进您的推荐邀请;

(g) 通过您的预订历史、个人资料信息和偏好以及提交给我们的任何其他内容为您提供充分的客户支持。

出于上述目的,因为我们对改进Flickpost网站和体验有合法兴趣,并且必须充分执行和履行我们的服务,因此我们只会使用、存储和处理这些信息。

2.2 创建并维护安全可信的环境

鉴于我们对建立和保护安全可信环境的合法兴趣,我们可能会将信息用于以下目的,例如:

(a) 发现并防止欺诈、垃圾邮件、安全事件、滥用等;

(b) 进行安全调查和风险评估;

(c) 核实您提供的某些信息,例如您的地址、公司注册等;

(d) 遵守适用的法律法规;

(e) 解决任何争议;

(f) 与第三方执行某些义务和协议;

(g) 符合我们的 条款和条件;

(h) 在法律允许的范围内并在您同意的情况下对第三方数据库和资源进行检查,包括背景和犯罪记录检查(如有必要)

2.3 促销和营销

鉴于我们对个性化和改进营销工作的合法兴趣,Flickpost可能会:

(a) 邀请您参加可能使您受益的推荐计划、奖励制度、竞赛、调查、独家活动、相关机会或任何其他促销活动;

(b) 根据您的偏好,及在我们网站上的互动(如预订历史,第三方信息)进行分析,向您发送您可能感兴趣的广告或促销通知;

(c) 通过Facebook、Instagram和Google等平台进行社交媒体广告;

(d) 根据您的最佳利益,不时通过电子邮件向您发送特价促销活动

未经您的同意,Flickpost不会自动为您注册任何电子邮件订阅。您参与促销活动和营销活动均为自愿行为。

 

3. 分享和披露

3.1 为了帮助加快装运预订和取件请求,我们可能需要共享某些信息,包括向我们的运营商和上门取件合作伙伴提供的个人信息(例如您的姓名、取件地址和联系电话),因为这是我们充分履行服务的必需信息。

3.2 遵守法律并回应法律要求。在法律允许的范围内,Flickpost保留在法院、执法部门、政府机关、税务部门或任何其他合法第三方的要求下披露您的信息的权利。仅在合理需要披露时,我们才会披露相关信息:(a)履行并遵守我们的法律义务; (b)回应针对Flickpost提出的任何索赔或争议; (c)协助有关当局进行任何可能涉及我们、您或任何其他第三方承担法律责任的刑事调查或涉嫌非法活动; (d)执行我们的 条款和条件; (e) 捍卫和保护Flickpost,其员工、官员、董事或公众的合法权利、财产和人身安全。

在适当的情况下,我们可能会通知您有关此类法律要求,除非:(a)当局或法院命令禁止通知; (b)该等通知被认为是徒劳、无效或可能对某个人或团体构成风险或伤害; (c)此类通知可能会使Flickpost面临欺诈风险。在我们必须遵守法律而不另行通知的情况下,在我们无法合法地做到的情况下,我们将本着诚意向您发出通知。

3.3 服务提供商。 Flickpost协调并聘用了位于亚太和北美的各种第三方服务提供商。 为方便我们的跨境业务,这些服务提供商可能需要以下信息:(a)核实您的货件信息; (b)验证针对某些第三方数据库和资源的信息; (c)进行背景和犯罪记录检查(必要时); (d)进行风险评估和防欺诈活动; (e)进行网站和服务器的维护,调试和更新; (f)与第三方平台和软件工具集成; (g)评估包裹保险索赔。 作为我们与您提供服务的合同的一部分,共享和披露此类信息至关重要。

此类第三方服务提供商对您的个人信息持有有限的访问权限,无法执行上述功能,并且受以保护此类数据的合同的约束。其他国家的法律可能与您所在国的适用法律不同。

3.4 汇总数据。这是指集体关于我们用户的共同数据,其不对任何特定用户单独进行引用或识别,并且在本质上市匿名的。 此类数据用于:(a)遵守法规; (b)研究和人口统计; (c)行业和市场分析; (d)广告和营销目的。

 

4. 您的权利

4.1 信息管理。您可以选择通过Flickpost信息中心编辑、添加或更新您的任何个人信息。如果您已选择将您的Flickpost帐户链接到第三方平台,如Google或Facebook,则您需要对所有帐户设置负责。 

4.2 纠正不正确或不完整的信息。 您有责任保持您的帐户信息为最新信息。如果您需要帮助纠正或修改有关您或您公司的任何不准确信息(您无法在Flickpost信息中心自行更新),请与我们联系。

4.3 数据保留。如果在商业上这些数据履行我们服务及任何法律义务的必要数据,通常我们会保留客户数据。保留您的信息的目的:(a)合法的商业目的,例如安全原因和欺诈检测; (b)审计、税务报告和会计目的。由于我们为防止破坏或丢失任何数据采取必要的预防措施,因此您的部分信息可能会在一定限期内保留在我们的备份系统中。

4.4 撤回同意。您可以通过联系我们撤销您的同意,如果该请求涉及需要您同意的个人信息,请指明您有意撤回的同意。此撤回不会影响撤回之前的任何先前活动的合法性。

 

5. 安全

Flickpost将不断实施和更新技术、管理和物理安全措施,以保护并保障您的信息免遭未经授权的访问、丢失、欺诈、破坏或修改。您有责任保护并维护您的Flickpost帐户凭据。但如果您有任何理由相信您的凭据已泄露、丢失、被盗或被盗用,请与我们 联系

 

6. 本隐私政策的变更和更新

Flickpost保留随时自行决定本隐私政策的必要更改和更新的权利。任何更改都将体现在“最近更新”日期中,该日期可在本隐私政策的顶部找到。

 

7. 儿童的在线隐私保护

Flickpost网站不针对18岁以下的未成年人。我们不会直接向18岁以下人士收集任何个人信息,也不会与第三方共享此类信息。未满18岁的儿童仅可在父母或监护人的监督下使用Flickpost。

Service Announcement: Revised Cut-Off During Ramadan

Categories

fbpx

Privacy Policy

Thank you for using Flickpost! Your trust is important to us and we are committed to protect and safeguard the security and privacy of all personal information collected in conjunction with your use and access to the Flickpost website. This Privacy Policy describes our data protection practices to ensure compliance with legal and regulatory requirements, where we continue to uphold the privacy of your data as a matter of utmost priority.

By accessing or using the Flickpost website, you acknowledge and agree to comply with and be bound by these terms. This Privacy Policy contains information pertaining to: (a) what personal information is collected while using any of Flickpost’s services; (b) how your information is collected; (c) how that information is being used; and (d) our efforts and best practices in safeguarding this information collected.

Last Updated: April 17, 2019

 

1. Information We Collect

1.1 Information You Provide Us

In general, there are three categories of information collected:

1.1.1 Necessary information for the use of Flickpost Services

We will request the following information from you when you elect to use our services. This information is essential for the adequate performance of our obligations to you. And without this information, we will not be able to provide those services.

(a) Account information

When you first register or sign up for a Flickpost account, we require certain information such as your first name, last name, email address etc.

(b) Verification information

To prevent the creation of multiple or duplicate accounts, we require newly registered users to complete a phone verification by entering a six digit OTP (One-Time Passcode) upon signup.

(c) Payment information

To facilitate the processing of payments for our services (such as booking a shipment), and depending on your choice of payment method, we may require certain financial information, e.g.: debit/credit card information, PayPal account details etc.

(d) Shipper and recipient details

Due to the nature of our business, it is mandatory for shippers (sender or consignor) to provide accurate information, including but not limited to, correct address details, contact number etc. of both consignor and consignee. This will allow us to discharge our duties effectively such as timely delivery or your parcels and to ensure effective communication should any unforeseen circumstances were to arise (e.g.: customs related issues).

1.1.2 Information you choose to provide us  

To obtain a better overall user experience, you may at your sole discretion, decide to provide us with additional information, such as:

(a) Supplementary profile information

This is additional information which constitutes your Flickpost profile, such as gender, preferred language, profile picture, alternative contact numbers etc. These information will not be publicly visible to others.

(b) Address book

For your convenience, Flickpost allows you to save both sender and recipient address (country, state, city, zipcode, street address) and contact information to facilitate a faster shipment booking experience.

(c) Identity verification

Where required by law and regulations, we may request to verify your identity by providing us a government issued photo ID such as an identification card, passport, driver’s license, or other verification documents as permitted by applicable laws.

(d) Other information

You may also choose to import your existing Gmail contacts or enter your contacts’ information manually to access certain features of the Flickpost website, such as inviting them to use Flickpost through our Referral Program. Other information also extends to information you choose to provide us when you fill up a form, update, edit or add information in your Flickpost dashboard, respond to surveys (if any), participate in promotions, communicate with our customer service team, sharing your experience with us, or any other feature on our website.

1.1.3 Information collected automatically when using the Flickpost booking system

Given our legitimate interest in facilitating and improving certain functionalities of the Flickpost website, we will automatically collect certain information about the services you use and how you use them. This information is important to us for discharging our duties to you and to enable us in complying with our legal obligations.

(a) Usage information

We collect information about your interactions with the Flickpost website such as the pages or content you view, shipment bookings you have made, as well as any other actions executed through your user dashboard.

(b) Cookies and similar technologies

We may use cookies and employ other similar technologies when you use our website or email communications. Certain information may be collected automatically via cookies, pixels, browser analysis tools, server logs, web beacons or mobile identifiers. Such information are primarily non-identifiable and without reference to any of your personal information. For instance, some information is collected for the analysis of web traffic patterns, as well as optimizing overall user experience.

(c) Pixels and SDKs

Third parties such as Facebook may use cookies and other storage technologies to receive information from us and elsewhere on the internet to provide analytics related information and targeted ad services.

(d) Payment transaction information

Details related to your payment transactions such as payment method, date and time of transaction, transaction amount, currency type, billing details, credit card expiration date, PayPal address etc. are collected for the adequate processing of online payments.

 

1.2 Information Collected From Third Parties

Flickpost may receive information that other third parties provide about you when you consent to linking or connecting your Flickpost account to those third party website or platforms. Flickpost does not control or manage how those third parties provide or process your personal information. Any queries you might have regarding the disclosure of your personal data by those third parties to us should be directed to those respective third parties.

(a) Social media and other third party services

When you link or connect your Flickpost account to a third party such as Facebook, WeChat, Google etc., you are consenting to us receiving information that the third party may provide us such as your profile information and friend’s list. Such information may vary and is managed by that third party which Flickpost has no control over, as authorized by you via your acceptance of that third party’s privacy policy.

(b) Referrals

If you are invited to Flickpost, the person who extended the invitation to you may have provided personal information about you such as your email address.

(c) Other sources

To the extent permissible by law, Flickpost may receive additional information about you, including but not limited to, demographics, data related to fraud detection and security measures, from third party service providers, in combination with existing information we have about you. For instance, in their best efforts to ensure compliance, third party service providers may supply us with fraud warnings, risk assessment and background check results (with your consent when required), identity verification services etc. when deemed necessary. Other information regarding your activities on or off our website such as your experiences and interactions on our partner platforms may also be made available to us.

 

2. How We Use the Information We Collect

Information collected are primarily used for: (a) improving and enhancing features of the Flickpost website; (b) creating and maintaining a secure and trusted environment; (c) promotional and marketing purposes.

2.1 Improve and enhance the Flickpost website

We may utilize, store, and process personal information to improve and enhance the Flickpost website, to the extent that it:

(a) enables you to access and use the Flickpost website; 

(b) enables you to track your shipments;

(c) optimizes your user experience;

(d) sends you order updates, security alerts and account notifications;

(e) allows you to file online insurance claims for lost, missing or damaged parcels;

(f) facilitates your referral invitations, should you provide us invitees’ contact information;

(g) provides you with adequate customer support through your booking history, profile information and preferences, as well as any other content submitted to us

We will only use, store and process these information for the purposes listed above, given our legitimate interest in improving the Flickpost website and experience, and where it is mandatory for the adequate fulfillment and performance of our services.

2.2 Create and maintain a secure and trusted environment

Given our legitimate interest in establishing and preserving a safe and trusted environment, we may use information for the following purposes, such as to:

(a) detect and prevent fraud, spam, security incidents, abuse etc.;

(b) perform security investigations and risk assessments;

(c) verify certain information provided by you such as your address, company registration etc.;

(d) comply with applicable laws and regulations;

(e) resolve any disputes;

(f) enforce certain obligations and agreements with third parties;

(g) meet our terms and conditions;

(h) conduct checks against third party databases and resources, including background and police checks (if necessary) to the extent permitted by law and with your consent where applicable

2.3 Promotions and marketing

Given our legitimate interest in personalizing and improving our marketing efforts, Flickpost may:

(a) invite you to participate in referral programs, rewards systems, contests, surveys, exclusive events, relevant opportunities or any other promotional activities that may benefit you;

(b) conduct profiling based on your preferences, interactions on our website such as booking history, information from third parties to send you any advertising or promotional notifications which may be of interest to you;

(c) conduct social media advertising through platforms such as Facebook, Instagram and Google;

(d) email you special deals, promotional campaigns from time to time at your best interest

Flickpost will NOT automatically enroll you in any email subscriptions without your consent. Your participation in promotional activities and marketing campaigns is voluntary.

 

3. Sharing and Disclosure

3.1 To help facilitate shipment bookings and pickup requests, we may need to share certain information, including personal information (such as your name, pickup address and contact number) with our carriers and pickup partners, as it is mandatory for the adequate performance of our services.

3.2 Compliance with law and responding to legal requests. Flickpost reserves the right to disclose your information when requested by courts, law enforcement, government authorities, tax departments or any other legal third parties, to the extent permitted by law. We will only do so when such disclosure is reasonably necessary, to: (a) fulfill and comply with our legal obligations; (b) respond to any claims or disputes asserted against Flickpost; (c) assist relevant authorities pertaining to any criminal investigations or suspected illegal activities which may subject us, you or any other third party to legal liability; (d) enforce our Terms and Conditions; (e) defend and protect the legal rights, property and personal safety of Flickpost, its employees, officers, directors, or members of the public.

Where appropriate, we may notify you about such legal requests, unless: (a) notifications are prohibited by the authorities or by court order; (b) such notifications are believed to be futile, ineffective, or may pose a risk or harm to a particular individual or group; (c) such notifications may create or expose Flickpost to a risk of fraud. Under such circumstances where we have to comply with the law without notice, we will attempt to notify you in good faith after we are no longer prevented from doing so legally.

3.3 Service providers. Flickpost coordinates and employs a variety of third party service providers based in Asia Pacific and North America. To facilitate our cross-border operations, these service providers may require information to: (a) verify your shipment information; (b) validate information against certain third party databases and resources; (c) perform background and police checks (when necessary); (d) conduct risk assessments and fraud prevention activities; (e) conduct website and server maintenance, debugging and updates; (f) integrate with third party platforms and software tools; (g) assess parcel insurance claims. Sharing and disclosure of this information is essential as part of our contract to you in the provision of our services.

Such third party service providers have limited access to your personal information to perform the above functions and are contractually bound to protect such data. Laws in these other countries may differ from the laws applicable in your country of residence.

3.4 Aggregated data. This refers to data regarding our users collectively, which makes no reference or identification to any particular user individually, and are primarily anonymous in nature. Such data is used for: (a) regulatory compliance; (b) research and demographic profiling; (c) industry and market analysis; (d) advertising and marketing purposes.

 

4. Your Rights

4.1 Information management. You may choose to edit, add or update any of your personal information through your Flickpost dashboard. And if you have elected to link your Flickpost account to a third party platform such as Google or Facebook, you are responsible for any account settings. 

4.2 Rectification of incorrect or incomplete information. You are responsible for keeping your account information up-to-date. Should you require any assistance in correcting or modifying any inaccurate information about you or your company (which you cannot update yourself in the Flickpost dashboard), please reach out to us.

4.3 Data retention. We generally retain client data for as long as it is commercially necessary for the performance of our services, as well as to fulfill any legal obligations. Your information may be retained for: (a) legitimate business purposes such as security reasons and fraud detection; (b) auditing, tax reporting and accounting purposes. And since we take necessary precautions to prevent destruction or loss of any data, some of your information may be retained in our backup systems for a limited duration.

4.4 Withdrawing consent. You may withdraw your consent by contacting us, specifying which consent you are intending to withdraw if that request relates to personal information requiring your consent. This withdrawal does not affect the lawfulness of any prior activities before the intended withdrawal.

 

5. Security

Flickpost will continuously implement and update technical, administrative and physical security measures to safeguard and protect your information from unauthorized access, loss, fraud, destruction or modification. You are responsible for safeguarding and maintaining your Flickpost account credentials. But if you have any reason to believe that your credentials have been compromised, lost, stolen or misappropriated, please contact us.

 

6. Changes and updates to this privacy policy

Flickpost reserves the right to make necessary changes and update this privacy policy from time to time at its sole discretion.  Any changes will be reflected in the “Last Updated” date which can be found at the top of this Privacy Policy.

 

7. Children’s online privacy protection

The Flickpost website is not directed to minors under 18. We do not knowingly collect any personal information directly from those below 18, nor do we share such information with third parties. Children under the age of 18 may only use Flickpost with the supervision of a parent or guardian.

Categories

red (1)